Faculty Overview

There are a total of 186 faculty and staffs in the School with 48 professors and 69 associate professors and senior engineers. Relying on faculties of two first-level disciplines including Optical Engineering and Electronic Science and Technology, the school has launched talent cultivation and discipline construction. Among the faculty, there are 4 academicians from home and abroad, 14 experts recruited in the One-thousand Talents Program by the Department of Organization of the CPC ( Communist Party of China), 2 Cheung Kong Scholars appointed by MoE, 1 winner of the National Science Foundation for Distinguished Young Scholars,1 recruited in the One-hundred Talents Program by the Chinese Academy of Sciences, 1 chief scientist of the National Basic Research Program of China (also known as the 973 Program); 1 recruited in the Distinguished Young Talents Program by the Department of Organization; 1 nationally outstanding teachers; 17 listed in the “Cross/New Century Outstanding Talents in University” of MoE and 7 sponsored by “ Chutian Scholar Program”. We have also recruited a number of internationally and nationally well-known scholars as visiting professors or advisory professors including the fellow of the China Engineering Academy Li Yanrong, the fellow of the German Academy of Science Martin Wegener, the fellow of IEEE Harris Vincent and Chen Yajie from the Northeastern University, USA.